Skip to content ↓

Who's Who


Mrs R Mahony French&German Principal
Mrs K Costello English Vice Principal
Mrs G Saccheri English Assistant Vice Principal
Mr J Cartledge Geography&Citizenship Assistant Vice Principal
Mrs L Owen Finance Director of Finance and Operations


Mr G Austin Mathematics & Computer Science Progress Leader Y10
Miss C Bills English  
Mr A Cassidy English Head of faculty - Communications
Mrs A Chalmers Music  
Mrs D Crawford Religious Studies Head of faculty – Humanities&Head of RS                        
Mrs J Davis Music Head of faculty - Arts
Miss L Dalzell Biology  
Mr P de Middelaer       Physics Head of faculty-Science
Miss H Delaney             French&Spanish progress Leader Y8
Miss M Edwards PE&Dance  
Mr K Ferguson              Mathematics Second in Maths 
Ms S Forshaw English  
Mr A Friel Mathematics&Computing  
Miss H Gallagher Design Technology Progress Leader Y9
Mrs J Godfrey English       
Mrs R Godwin                   Physical Education Professional Mentor&Head of PE 
Mrs A Grealis Religious Education  
Mr J Green Mathematics  
Mr A Haslam Mathematics&Law  
Mr R Hennessy Physics  
Mr S Holleley History&Politics  
Mr N Howard Chemistry  
Mr M Lammin Music  
Mrs S Kelly Social Science  
Miss E Kirkby PE  
Mr M Mak English  
Mrs H McCarthy Business Studies&IT Head of Sixth Form
Miss P Mooney Art Head of Art
Mrs H Murphy Spanish Head of Languages
Ms K Murphy History

Head of History&Head of Information,

Advice & Guidance

Dr B Nelson Biology

Second in Science 

Mrs P Perry Biology&Science  
Mrs K Pinnington History&Drama        
Mr S Rickers English 2nd in English
Mrs A Rigby French&German Head of Modern Foreign Languages
Mr A Rymer Mathematics Head of Faculty – Maths&Computing
Mrs S Sadler Maths  
Miss J Sand Chemistry  
Mrs F Shannon               Psychology Head of Social Science 
Mrs S Sillitoe Drama Head of Drama
Ms J Sleeman Art  
Miss C Stones English Progress Leader Y11
Mrs C Tilley Drama&Theatre Studies  
Mr D Wakefield Design&Technology  Head of D&T/Progress Leader Y7
Mrs C Walker Geography  
Miss K Wilson English  
Mr M Wilson Geography Head of Geography
Mrs A Winter Maths  


Mrs M Ramsbottom             Numeracy Head of Junior School
Mrs E Buckley EYFS Nursery Foundation Co-ordinator
Mrs C Tidman 3T KS1 Co-ordinator


Mrs C Bailey 6BR  Literacy Coordinator
Mrs E Brent 1S
Mrs E Buckley 1EB
Miss N Capes Physical Education
Ms H Crosby 4EC
Mrs L Edwards 4EC
Mrs A K Edwardson 1EB
Mrs T Greer Nursery
Miss L Kimpton Rec K
Mrs H Kingsley 3K
Miss J Leeman 5L
Miss D Malone 2M
Miss F Millar 4M
Mrs P Moss 6M
Mrs A Peers 5P
Mrs C Smith 1S
Miss C Smith Rec S
Miss C Sutton 2S
Mrs S Tarver Music


Inclusion Team Leader Miss L Cumiskay
SENDCO (Juniors and Seniors) Miss R Kennerley
Learning Mentor Miss M Thomas
Higher Level Teaching Assistants Mrs L Moran
  Mrs D McEwan
  Mrs L McCulloch
  Miss A Crosby
Teaching Assistants  Ms L Clarkson
  Mrs M Ryan
  Mrs E Camden
  Mrs S Houghton
  Mrs S Kearney
  Mrs K Nelson
  Mrs A Popper
  Mrs D Vaughan
  Miss M Mazumder
Teaching Assistant/Learning Mentor Mrs N Chesters

Support teams

Principal’s PA Miss J Campion
Information & Data Manager Mrs P Cruickshank
Exams Officer Mrs L Kelly
Academies’ ICT Operations Manager  Mr D Kell
Assistant ICT Operation Manager Mr J P Wylde 
IT Technician Mr A Jones
Admissions & Transfers Administrator Mrs V Emmitt
Staff Support Administrator / Front of House Assistant Mrs S Hayes
Attendance and Pupil Support Administrator Miss R Lang
Learning Resource Centre Manager Mrs Y Doran
School Business Manager Mrs K Jones
Finance Officer Mrs H Gibson
Finance Assistant Mrs P Severgnini
Admin Assistants Mrs S Williams 
  Mrs S Collinson
Lifeguard & PE Support Mrs E Stewart
Technicians Mrs J Hale (Science)
Reprographics Mrs H McKenna
Caretakers/Premises/Lettings Mr B Langton
  Mr P Jones
  Mr S Laing
  Mr S Youds
  Mr T Perry
Catering Mr M Allanson
  Ms R Allen
  Ms M Chu
  Mrs J Danby
  Mrs L Gibson
  Ms C Gorey
  Ms K Hough
  Ms J Lewis
  Ms L Pritchard
  Ms J Norman
  Ms M Talman
Cleaners Ms S Anthony
  Mrs V Dixon (and catering)
  Mrs J Edwards
  Ms C Green
  Ms J Grogan (and catering)
  Ms A Harland
  Mrs C Lee
  Ms B Martinez
  Ms C Robinson
  Ms J Short
  Ms J Throssell
Midday Assistants Ms  Awan
  Ms  Bradley
  Mrs  Goulding
  Ms  James
  Ms  Mort
  Mrs Liang
  Mrs Hough
  Ms  Ziane